The gluten free wafers are considered to be invalid material for the Catholic Mass. The gluten free wafers are made using: water, garbanzo bean flour, potato starch, tapioca flour, whole grain sweet white sorghum flour, fava bean flour and palm oil. The gluten content of our gluten free wafer is 6 parts per million. To be considered gluten free the gluten content has to be below 20 parts per million. The baking of the gluten free wafers is done in a dedicated bakery using positive air pressure to create a room that is totally free of contaminants. The equipment is also dedicated to the gluten free baking and is not used for regular altar bread production. They are packaged in boxes of 25 individually wrapped wafers to prevent cross contamination in transit and while stored. Shelf life is guaranteed for 1 year.